Am 30. November 2018 erscheint das neues Album von The 1975 unter dem Titel A Brief Inquiry Into Online Relationships.

Aufgenommen in den Angelic Studios in Oxford in ihrem Heimatland Großbritannien sowie im Conway Sound Studio in Los Angeles.
A Brief Inquiry Into Online Relationships wird ganze 15 Tracks enthalten. Sänger und Kopf der Band Matt Healy sagt im Interview mit NME folgendes zum neuen und inzwischen dritten Werk von The 1975:

Our first three albums are the story of a person; it’s always kind of been my story. It spanned adolescence to maturity, success and trying to mediate the two, and the third one is where we are now.
I haven’t really decided the statement of where we are now yet. It’s sort of difficult to understand the present”, I wasn’t [in a good headspace] in the last one and I wasn’t in the one before it. My creative pursuit doesn’t elicit much happiness because a lot of the time it’s about the darker side of me. That’s the way it should be, if you’re really challenging yourself. But yeah, it’s f**king torture.

Die Tracklist von A Brief Inquiry Into Online Relationships:

01. The 1975
02. Give Yourself a Try
04. How to Draw / Petrichor
05. Love It If We Made It
06. Be My Mistake
07. Sincerity Is Scary
08. I Like America & America Likes Me
09. The Man Who Married a Robot / Love Theme
10. Inside Your Mind
11. It’s Not Living If It’s Not With You
12. Surrounded by Heads and Bodies
13. Mine
14. I Couldn’t Be More in Love
15. I Always Wanna Die (Sometimes)

Bestellen kann man sich das Album hier:

Übrigens haben The 1975 bereits eine große UK Tour angekündigt was darauf hoffen lässt, dass für Europa bald weitere Tourdaten folgen werden.

Mehr zu The 1975

überThe 1975 © Press Photo
Vorheriger ArtikelThe Wombats auf Europatour 2019
Nächster ArtikelDie Nerven in Esslingen – 23.10.2018