Metronomy haben weitere Details für ihr im Herbst diesen Jahres erscheinendes neues Album geteilt, sowie eine weitere neue Single daraus und Tourdates veröffentlicht.

Das neue Album wird METRONOMY FOREVER heißen und am 13. September 2019 via Because Music erscheinen.
Bereits vor einigen Wochen teilte die Band mit Lately die erste Single aus ihrem achten Studioalbum und dem Nachfolger Summer 08 aus dem Jahr 2016. Beim Video zur Single Lately führte Sänger Joseph Mount die Regie.

Über das Video sagt Joseph Mount:

This music video is a pop promo in the grand tradition of pop promos: End of school on a Friday afternoon, Mysterious little people that live in a cassette tape, concerned parents and special FX. The song and video are both about growing up.
I’ve absolutely loved taking the opportunity to direct our own music videos. I have quite strong opinions on what music videos are for in 2019 and how they should be presented and this has been a chance for me to put my money where my mouth is!
The most impressive thing I’ve realised is how much of a group effort creating a music video is. I’ve always known it, but this time I’ve obviously worked much closer with the various characters, involved in every department. So, thank you to them.

Die zweite Single nennt sich sehr sommerlich Salted Caramel Ice Cream und klingt tatsächlich auch so. Wir starten dann mal die Party in der Eisdiele nebenan.

Über das Musikvideo bei dem Joseph Mount ebenfalls wieder Regie führte, sagt er folgendens:

Years ago a friend of mine gave me a VHS tape of the MTV show ‘120 Minutes’. It’s something I’d get him to do every so often as I was a bit obsessed with music TV at the time. On one particular tape was the video for ‘Sonne’ by Rammstein, I’d never seen them before and it blew my mind. This video is a sort of homage to that, but with an added story about the gentrification of ice cream parlours.

Das neue Album METRONOMY FOREVER wird mit außergewöhnlichen 17 Tracks bestückt sein.

Die Tracklist von METRONOMY FOREVER:

01. Wedding
02. Whitsand Bay
03. Insecurity
04. Salted Caramel Ice Cream
05. Driving
06. Lately
07. Lying Now
08. Forever Is A Long Time
09. The Light
10. Sex Emoji
11. Walking In The Dark
12. Insecure
13. Miracle Rooftop
14. Upset My Girlfriend
15. Wedding Bells
16. Lately Going Spare
17. Ur Mixtape

Bestellt euch METRONOMY FOREVER hier.


Metronomy könnt ihr im Sommer und Herbst auch in Deutschland sehen:

  • 20.07.2019 – ZMF Festival @ Freiburg
  • 21.10.2019 – Tonhalle @ München
  • 22.10.2019 – Carlswerk @ Köln
  • 23.10.2019 – Docks @ Hamburg
  • 24.10.2019 – Columbiahalle @ Berlin
  • 26.10.2019 – Capitol @ Offenbach am Main



Mehr zu Metronomy